Hayley and Ash travel to the cinema to see La La Land

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ 
We would give this film three stars. 
It is honestly one of the weirdest films I have ever seen. Don’t get me wrong, Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling are amazing. They’re so good at what they do and I’d be lying if I said I didn’t slightly (okay greatly) fall in love with Mr.Gosling. They really showed there love by just looking at each other. 
However, besides the fact Emma and Ryan did a brilliant job, and a lot of work clearly went into the production and story etc. it was still…wrong. The music was a bit lame, the songs were not rememberable, even though I was constantly humming that tune he plays on the piano when I got home. The ending wasn’t brilliant either. I longed for the happy ending and was disappointed. 
I’m also very confused about the era of the movie. The clothes they wore and the cars they drove were 60’s-80’s, except the car she drove which was more modern..and she had an iPhone too. Like I was expecting Michael Jackson or Elvis Presley to make an appearance but wearing chinos and dabbing, it’s just..odd. 
Parts of the film were magical, and it really kept me hooked and watching, making me long for a relationship like theirs throughout. Why can’t Ryan Gosling beep his horn at me and tap dance with me? It’s really not fair. 
I would recommend seeing it if you like musical romance films. 
The one thing it really did do was live up to its name…La La Land. 

Leave a Reply

